nomedias wrote:Love the game...on the card Furious Runes, did you intend that the equipment or the card be discarded on a losing roll, i.e., roll a die for each equipment on the chance you might lose it, or just put Furious Runes in the discard pile? Thanks.
lunaREvolution wrote:A question about the brittle dagger:
It says "You may reroll one attack roll. Discard if that roll is 1, 2, or 3"
Does that mean if your reroll is 1, 2, or 3, it breaks? Or that if the original roll is 1, 2, or 3, it breaks?
Also: The unflinching sword: it says you may reroll two attack dice. I feel this is an oddly specific rule, since there aren't that many opportunities where you can roll two attack die, unless you mean you can reroll an attack die twice, or you can only reroll two attack die total upon purchase of the item.
vvi77iam wrote:For the card, Receptive Gem, it says "Use receptive gem to cast a spell without discarding it. Roll to see if it breaks (1,2)" Does that mean if I roll a 1 or a 2 it breaks not to be used again, but at least the receptive gem protects the card the player designates it to? Also, when the player rolls to see if receptive gem does work, how many dice are used to determine the outcome?
I also have a question about coins.
Are there 2 piles? Limbo and bank? Limbo being coins lost on death and events and bank being the initial pool at the start of the game and can only be added to if town purchases are made?
vvi77iam wrote:My brother and I have a dispute on dueling. Say we begin the fight full health (3) as normal and also have full inventory of equipment to use. If aloud by terms read from the card, may we use an equipment for each roll we use? Say I have scroll of smite and receptive gem, as long as receptive gem rolls in my favor each time I strike a roll at my brother, I get to use smite? For example I could use smite over and over again?
My brother thinks you can only use an equipment card once per strike. So I could use smite in my first attack, but can't use it again for the rest of the duel.
We also question the Unflinching Sword. It has two attributes. "Add 1 to attack rolls". So if I get 5, it would bump up to a 6, understandable, but the second part says I get to re roll 2 attack dies? Does this mean I have 2 chances to roll an attack, on top of adding one to those attacks or 3 or does it mean I need to have a card or ability that gives me 2 attack rolls in the first place to active the unflinching swords second attribute?
My brother also wants clarification on the lost wanderer card. "Choose another player to battle: Winner get's the card". My brother believes that the battle between players should be like a ghost fight since in RP terms, you can't pick a fight with a player who is across the game world(board) and as such it plays out like a normal duel but instead of a player dieing and losing all of their gold to limbo as well as returning to town, do both players return exactly where and how they were before the fight, as if it never happened in a sense, but winner gets the card as stated?
Arsonist wrote:So, I just finished a game (by someone joining and resetting it.) in which there was some confusion on a combination of cards.
In my inventory I possessed Thirsty Sword, Ravenous Staff, and Scroll of Smiting. The general idea was that I pad one hp to use the staff, used the scroll, and heal for defeating the monster due to the Thirsty Sword.
The above was generally accepted by the other players, but they complained that it was over powered. An issue arose when I was to fight and slaughter Serene Way. I used my card combination and killed it, and asked the other players if they wanted to pay hp to put it back in the deck. Someone did, and then told me that I lost hp for using the staff, and didn't gain it back for killing monster, to which i replied no.
So, here's my reasoning...
On the Thirsty Sword, the effect reads 'On win: gain 1 health' and on Serene Way, the effect reads: 'On win: any player may take one damage to put Serene Way back in the deck,'
Both are 'On win:' conditions, so one cannot happen without the other happening as well.
The creature did not enter my victory pile, therefore I do not receive the health gained from 'Thirsty Sword.'
We ended up going with my reasoning, as the third player spoke up as the tie breaker. However, the situation bugs me. The player referred me to this thread (or at least i assume it's this thread) and told me that i should read it.
Could i get an official ruling on this?
He also told me that i could not continue around the inner brown square while moving from 'Stacks.' I think he misunderstood something in your rulings :/
GenWilhelm wrote:If i have the thirsty sword and defeat the 'Dominated Baghead' or the 'Engrossed Priestess' with only one health remaining, which 'On Win' condition applies first?
Do I take one damage and die before the sword returns the health, or do I gain one health from the sword and then immediately lose it, returning me to one health?
Saedz wrote:7. If a monster deck runs out of cards, you must draw from the next monster deck above it. If there is no monster deck above it, draw from the monster deck below it. For example, if Dungeon Level 2 runs out of cards, draw from the Dungeon Level 1 deck. If there are no cards there either, draw from the Wilderness deck. If there are no cards there either, draw from the Dungeon Level 3 deck.
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest